Skip to product information
1 of 1

CONSTANT SOUND, THE - The Constant Sound

Lysergic Sound Distributors

Regular price $26.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.00 USD
Sale Sold out

"Superbly constructed pop psychedelia c. 1968, performed by some of the best musicians in the world! First commercial release of any kind and in any format of these recordings. Comes with an 8-page booklet with photos and detailed information of the creation of this rarity. Lion Productions and Lysergic Sound Distributors are excited to announce they have solved the mystery of this magical recording: it is the work of the iconic Wrecking Crew and other famed musicians of the era -- assembled by Grammy-winning composer Allyn Ferguson -- and recorded over four sessions in the summer of 1968. Wrecking Crew members participating on the album are: Hal Blaine on drums, Howard Roberts on electric guitar, Bill Pitman on electric bass, Al Casey on electric guitar, Chuck Berghofer on standup bass, and Dick Hyde on trombone; Emil Richards on percussion, and John Pisano on guitar. Other notables appearing on the album are Pete Jolly and Lincoln Mayorga on piano, and future Byrds' drummer John Guerin. The twelve songs that are presented here for the first time as a commercial vinyl release have been remastered from the original studio tapes, provided by the Ferguson family. This historic reissue also includes an 8-page booklet with heretofore unknown information and pictures, including copies of the union contracts from the original recording sessions and a color print of the original proposed album cover." - Lysergic Sound Distributors.

View full details